About me

Though originally from Flint, Michigan, I moved to California in my teens. I thought I would be an artist, but I ended up finding more enjoyment and beauty in mathematics and science courses in high school. After living in Argentina for a couple of years, I went on to study applied and computational math at UC Irvine.

My graduate work was at UC Davis, where I did a little research in numerical methods for engineering and quite a bit more research in mathematical biology. After that, I spent some years as a math professor in Missouri.

Toward the end of my time in academia, I began updating my technical background with some intensive study of machine learning and other aspects of data science and analytics, an exciting field that wasn’t so well-known when I was a student. I’m now working on a steady stream of interesting problems in corporate data science.

Feel free to shoot me a message!